Betsy McCall Paper Dolls, Part II

McCall's magazine, December 1963

McCall's magazine, December 1966

McCall's magazine, December 1967

For a larger image, click on the picture; if a magnifying glass appears as you run your cursor over the enlarged image, it will enlarge one more time. I think the final enlargement will be about the size of the original in the magazine and is good for printing. I recommend using cardstock, or at least adhering the doll to something stiffer before cutting out. Regular typing paper will be about the right weight for the clothes. Also, I’ve had trouble getting a good print when using draft on paper dolls, therefore I now use a higher quality setting for printing.

For more pages and some Betsy McCall links (some of which are printable), go to my previous post here.

Hope you enjoy them.

1 Comment

Filed under 1960's, Childhood pastimes, Christmas, Ephemera, Fashion, Vintage Magazines

One response to “Betsy McCall Paper Dolls, Part II

  1. Fran, thank you so much and I’m glad you visited here again.

    I guess the description of us is getting a little complicated, isn’t it? I guess you can refer to us any way you like – people often do ;-). The simple description is Liam & Elliot’s other grandparents, but that’s kind of a mouthful.

    May I encourage you to write about your Christmas’ past? You have an interesting way of telling a story and I think your children and grandchildren would like to have it recorded.

    The tree decorating sounds fun.

    Thanks for the suggestion about putting the paper dolls on magnets. My plans are to do a lot more posts on paper dolls and I’ll include that idea and link over to your blog, if that’s okay.

    Am just now addressing cards. Hope you get yours before Christmas!

    Love,

    Carla

Leave a Reply

