1960 Montgomery Ward Spring/Summer Catalog

The fashions in the 1960 posts recently were taken from this catalog

It’s hard to tell from the picture above, but it’s quite large. My scanner is a standard size, so I was unable to fit a whole page on. Using a camera to get clear images isn’t easy, either because there are all kinds of issues with light and glare, flatness, etc.

What I’m trying to say is, that I apologize for the poor quality of some of the pictures and hope that you’ve enjoyed them anyway.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “1960 Montgomery Ward Spring/Summer Catalog

  1. Kathy Carey

    Do you have any images from the old Sears or Montgomery Ward catalogs from the 60’s that show that – at that time – you could actually purchase live pedigree puppies from at least one or both of those catalogs? I swear – I remember it – cause I remember begging my mom for a collie or a podle or whatever was popular at that time. Please help! Thank you!

    • I have several Sears and MW catalogs from the 60s and will look through them for you to see if I can find what you’re looking for. I don’t remember seeing any animals for sale, but I’ll check and let you know.

      Thanks for visiting my blog!

Leave a Reply

