September Banner

Penmanship from September Banner
I just love garlands and banners. A few weeks ago I took down the patriotic one I made for the summer. With September here I wanted something for fall, but not pumpkins yet. So I thought about school starting and came up with this idea. I interspersed apples and school collage pages, but I wasn’t happy with it.

Geography from September Banner 09
So this morning I added some blue scalloped border to it. That jazzed it up. Then I took down the white ceramic cups that normally hang there and put up the porcelain covered steel mugs that we use when the grandchildren are here. Much better.

Health from September banner

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafts - Paper, Thrift, Using What You Have

Leave a Reply

