Youtube – Fun Stuff, part I


A couple of years ago I discovered youtube and I love it! It is one of the best sites I go to on the internet. And there’s everything there: music, movies, classic television shows, humor, politics, Fox News, historical films, craft demonstrations, do-it-yourself projects. Even how to give a haircut.

Of course, one has to be very careful because there’s a lot of bad stuff on it, too. That’s just an internet truism.

So, here are some of my favorites. I wish I could load them for you, but I don’t have that kind of blogging account. So, I’ve included the links, which is almost as good.


Charlie Bit My Finger
123,354,601 hits.


Diet Coke and Mentos

The Marx Brothers card game from Animal Crackers. Margaret Dumont is just as funny as the brothers, and that’s saying something. There are so many funny scenes from their movies.

Abbott and Costello: Who’s On First?. An absolute classic of comedy.

3 Stooges: Pie Fight

W.C. Fields (I think this clip is from You Can’t Cheat an Honest Man)

Tim Hawkins, Christian comedian:
Almost anything by him. Particularly good is Chick-fil-A.

Chonda Pierce, Christian comedienne:
Everything by her.

Steven Crowder, conservative comedian:
Most of his stuff is not only funny, but right on target.

Sonic Commercials.
I know, I know.  But they are funny. The Related Videos column on the right has viewer submitted ones. Some of them are quite funny, too, but then some are profane. Just be careful.

*Post updated March 31, 2013.

Leave a comment

Filed under Entertainment, Free, Fun, Humor, YouTube

Leave a Reply

