Made in the U.S.A. – Wrapping Paper

Buying American made products is important to me. I believe that it saves jobs here at home. It’s very troubling when I think of all the great merchandise that we made and now it’s gone overseas. Mostly to a communist dictatorship.

Some have given up even looking for merchandise made in the U.S.A. but it is still out there. We just have to look for it.

One of my plans starting in 2010 is to feature an American made item every week.

Please participate!

At some point I might add a Mr. Linky, but for now just leave a comment and/or a link to your page if you feature something on your own post.

Today’s item is wrapping paper at Wal-Mart. As always, read the labels because some with the same looking packaging reads Made in China.

These are domestic. And additonal good news is that they were a real bargain. Sometimes I pay a little more for domestically produced things (I’m willing to pay a little more for my neighbor to keep his job), but these were marked down 75%. Normally $5.00, we only paid $1.25.

What is your American made find?

2 Comments

Filed under America, Made in the U.S.A., Shopping, Thrift

2 responses to “Made in the U.S.A. – Wrapping Paper

  1. Carla — You’ve inspired me! I am one of those who had given up trying to only buy USA because it got so hard to do. But now I’m going to give it another shot, because I DO want to support the jobs of my neighbors. Thank you!

  2. Great Sandra! Unless I’m really tired on in a hurry, I try to read labels on everything from food to shoes and tools at the hardware store. Last week at Sam’s we bought a big tube of fresh garlic and on the way out the door noticed that it was from China. Garlic all the way from China! Why?!
    I took it to the customer service desk and returned it. Now I need to call Wal-Mart headquarters in Bentonville and tell them I want domestic garlic. For produce that’s so easily grown here, why import it??

Leave a Reply

