Vintage Children’s February Magazines

When I was a little girl, there were 2 different magazines that my mother bought for me. One was Humpty Dumpty (I think geared for slightly younger children) and Jack and Jill.

Jack and Jill, February 1958


(It has been snowing like gangbusters here in north Texas today – since before daylight. I wanted to show you that our bird feeder looks like the one on the cover of the Jack and Jill.)

Back then, everyone knew that there was a difference between girls and boys and that each gender was interested in different things.

These 2 issues are ones that I bought at the antique mall. I wish they had scanned in more clearly, but if you click on them, they will enlarge. And if it shows a magnifying glass, it will enlarge even more and I think it will be legible.

The cover on this one is a little more worn, but that’s okay, because it’s still interesting and it only cost $1.00.

2 Comments

Filed under 1950s, Childhood pastimes, Crafts, Crafts - Paper, Ephemera, Valentine's Day, Vintage Magazines

2 responses to “Vintage Children’s February Magazines

  1. I’m enchanted with all that you’ve shared. Thank you

Leave a Reply

