Dog Humor on the Road

Just north of Oklahoma City:

And almost home:

Petey

5 Comments

Filed under Dogs, Humor, Oklahoma, Texas

5 responses to “Dog Humor on the Road

  1. Good to hear from you! I hope you’re doing well.

    Isabella and Lola – do they wear tutus and speak with French accents?

    Our newest cat is named LaFayette (after the Revolutionary War general). I talk to him with a very bad French accent.

  2. that’s such a cool billboard! that excuse even tries to slide here in Australia!
    Petey is adorable! thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂

    • Thank you for the kind comment and visiting here.

      That billboard was just too humorous to resist. How funny that that phrase is universal.

      And you’re so right – Petey is adorable! I’m teaching him to let me cradle him in my arms (like a doll) – which he barely tolerates. He does a lot of sighing.

      My husband just shakes his head. He tries to tell me that Beagles are not lapdogs.

  3. oh and i forgot to say, thanks also for the advice re shows. It feels good to know I’m not alone!

Leave a Reply

