Texas, New Mexico, Colorado

Please excuse my absence. Last Monday, Joe and I left for a quick trip to Colorado to pick up our grandsons. I’ve been to New Mexico and Colorado, but never on this route. Even though most states have a unique look (and some more than one, ahem), it’s amazing how much the terrain changes around the states’ borders.

West Texas

Windmill at Texas Panhandle Sunset

Texas Panhandle Sunset

Approaching the New Mexico Mesas

New Mexico Mesa

New Mexico Lava Field

Colorado - just over the New Mexico Border

Raton Pass, Colorado

Colorado

Typically, I’m not a mountain person. It seems that most people are drawn to either mountains, water (specifically the ocean) or deserts. I’m an ocean girl. Living on Galveston Island is one of my favorite daydreams.

However, I must say – Colorado was stunningly beautiful.

Colorado

Colorado

And then we got into the Aspens.

First Glimpse of the Aspens

Lots more on this tomorrow.

2 Comments

Filed under America, Autumn, Colorado, Family, New Mexico, Texas

2 responses to “Texas, New Mexico, Colorado

  1. Great pictures, Carla! Hope you have a safe, enjoyable trip.

    btw, I sent you an e-mail re. our itinerary for Tulsa about a week ago. I just wanted to make sure you got it. I hope we’ll be able to get together. 🙂

  2. fran m

    you did get some awesome pictures. Glad you
    are sharing them.
    Hope all is well.
    Love
    yo sista

Leave a Reply

