Murray Bicycle Ad

2 Comments

Filed under 1950s, 1954, Childhood pastimes, Children, Ephemera, Vintage Magazines

2 responses to “Murray Bicycle Ad

  1. A great memory-jogger, Carla. It reminds me of my baby blue bike with a bell, handlebars with streamers and a toter (in southern Missouri when I was growing up, that’s what we called the flat piece over the back tire for a passenger to sit on!). Thanks for the memories, friend.

  2. The pictures from this old Parents’ Magazine are great. They remind me of how kids looked when I was a kid.

Leave a Reply

