Happy Anniversary, Darling

March 17, 1973

4 Comments

Filed under 1970s, Family, Saint Patrick's Day

4 responses to “Happy Anniversary, Darling

  1. fran m

    You two look great. Wow. What a great experience.

    Your sista

  2. Carla — I’m pretty late seeing this, but I hope you couple of “kids” had a great anniversary. 🙂

    btw, a couple we know were in the paper this morning because they’ve been married 50 years. When Jim saw it he said, “I didn’t know they were THAT old!” Then before I even had time to reply he said, “Oh, I guess they aren’t that much older than us.” We will be married 46 years in June. 🙂

    I wish you many, many more happy years, friend.

  3. Sandra, about your comment being a little late, that’s fine with me. In fact, I frequently leave comments a few days after a blogger’s post.

    As to the age, I KNOW! The organizers for our senior class reunions just notified me of next year’s 40th. Surely they’re using a misinformed calendar. I just can’t be that long. Wasn’t it just 4 or 5 years ago that I attended the 15th?!

Leave a Reply

