Vintage Formals

More photos from the Lone Star Antique Mall in Haltom City, Texas (near Ft. Worth).

Probably early 60s

Just inside the door to the right. I think the code on the tag for this booth says HO.

Mid to Late 60s

The dress above, as well as the pale green with the shawl, and the blue one are from Ruby Grace’s booth. Their website has more prom dresses and formals.

1960s Formal

Late 50s or early 60s - Front

The Back

40s

I didn’t get the name or code of this booth, but it’s a bit farther toward the boutique, when leaving Ruby Grace’s.

40s

Oh, that I would fit into one of these lovely dresses …

4 Comments

Filed under 1950s, 1960's, Antiques/Vintage, Dresses (Including Formals), Fashion, Femininity, Shopping

4 responses to “Vintage Formals

  1. How nice of you top post pictures from our booth at Lone Star! I noticed the scrap book had sold…I just can’t imagine the hours some young kid put into that. I love your blog and have been keeping up. Thanks again for the post and purchases. Hopefully I will see you at Lone Star soon.
    Denis

  2. Thanks, Denis. Lone Star Antique Mall is my favorite place in Dallas/Fort Worth and it’s always such a treat for me to go there for lunch and shopping.

    Your booths are high points – such beautiful presentations.

    We’re enjoying the scrapbook. Thanks for pointing it out.

  3. I just love that bedroom set in the corner! Beautiful stuff!

    • It’s lovely isn’t it?

      One of the things I just love about going to that antique mall is the beautifully appointed booths. Several of the vendors decorate them like rooms and I’m always hoping to take home decorating ideas as well as wonderful vintage treasures.

      Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

