Patty Duke and Cathy Paper Dolls, Part I

Patty Duke, Whitman 1965

Cathy, Whitman 1965

I apologize for the slanted view and cropped off part of Cathy’s hair. It was the only way I could see to scan it at full size, however, I’ll give it another try later and update this post if I’m successful.

Patty's clothes

Patty's clothes

Patty's clothes

Patty's and Cathy's clothes

Cathy's clothes

Most of the paper dolls that I buy are used and so I assume that there are pieces missing (unless the owner was very tidy and careful). Cathy doesn’t have nearly as many clothes in this set and I wonder why. Were her clothes prettier and became too worn and tattered to keep? Did the owner spill something on them (there are no stains on the dolls or other dresses)? Or did the family dog eat them along with her spelling homework?

Scanned page

Again I apologize for the quality of these pictures with printing being cut off on the side. It’s very difficult to scan these books without completely breaking the spine (which I don’t want to do, of course). Photographing them is only slightly better because, again, the pages won’t lie flat.

For legibility, click to enlarge, then click again. The print will then be clear enough to read.

Photographed page

The green page is from Carol Nichols book: Paper Dolls of the 1960s, 1970s and 1980s: Identification and Value Guide, 2005, printed by Collector Books, P.O. Box 3009, Paducah, Kentucky 42002-3009.

2 Comments

Filed under 1965, Actresses, Childhood pastimes, Ephemera, Fashion, Paper Dolls

2 responses to “Patty Duke and Cathy Paper Dolls, Part I

  1. Aleta Hancock

    How do I purchase your paper dolls n clothes

    Thank you
    Aleta Hancock

Leave a Reply

