Floor Fan – Made in the U.S.A.

Circulating fans don’t really do much to cool off a room, but they make us feel cooler. Hence, you can have the air conditioner set one degree higher (not really more than that; I’m not a martyr to the green thing; I just want to be comfortable and still save money on our electric bill), but only when you’re in the room. If you’re going to be in another for awhile, or gone from the house, it makes sense to just turn it off.

If you need a floor fan (and who doesn’t this year?), may I suggest that you look at the boxes to see where they’re made?

This oscillating Lasko fan is one that we recently purchased from Lowe’s. It was $39.00 and best of all, made right here in the U.S.A.

Surprising to me is that I really like the remote control. It’s the first one we’ve had with a remote, and it’s quite handy when I’m sitting at the computer, or across the room and I’m either too warm or too cool. Also, there’s a timer on it, but I haven’t read the booklet to see how to use it.

I think it was the only American made fan on the shelf.

*Update Sept. 10, 2011: This is the easier fan to take apart and clean that I’ve ever had. The cage has little clips all around that quickly release, then easily snap back together after cleaning.

2 Comments

Filed under Made in the U.S.A., Summer

2 responses to “Floor Fan – Made in the U.S.A.

  1. C J

    I was looking online for a fan made in the U.S.A. The Lasko company didn’t say where their fans were made. I emailed them and they informed me that the motors on their fans are “imported” and the rest of the fan is manufactured here in the U.S.A. I cant find one that is completely made and assembled here 😦

Leave a Reply

