Not yet attained


“When we are slandered and defamed, we [try to] answer softly and bring comfort. We have been made and are now the rubbish and filth of the world [the offscouring of all things, the scum of the earth].” 1 Corinthians 4:13 (Amplified)

Lately, Joe and I have been slandered and defamed by a couple of the lurkers here on this blog.

And although we didn’t retaliate in kind, neither did we answer softly or bring comfort to the abusers.


When I start thinking that Christianity is not for the gutless, I remember II Corinthians 12:9:

“But He said to me, My grace (My favor and loving-kindness and mercy) is enough for you [sufficient against any danger and enables you to bear the trouble manfully]; for My strength and power are made perfect (fulfilled and completed) and [a]show themselves most effective in [your] weakness. Therefore, I will all the more gladly glory in my weaknesses and infirmities, that the strength and power of Christ (the Messiah) may rest (yes, may pitch a tent over and dwell) upon me!” (Amplified)

8 Comments

Filed under Faith, Family, Scripture, Vicissitudes of Life

8 responses to “Not yet attained

  1. I’m sorry you have to endure the unkindness of others. *sigh* People are…people. Praying for you!

    • Thank you so much.

      Were comments disabled on your blog for awhile? Could’ve been my computer, but now it looks like I can post a comment there again.

      • I changed to a new design for a while and could never figure out how to make the HTML code place nice. It had a mind of its own, and therefore disabled my comments. I had no idea.

      • I remembered awhile back when you had access to your blog restricted and thought it might have been something similar going on. Although I wasn’t able to comment, I was still reading your posts. Glad it’s fixed now.

  2. Carla — I’m so sorry to hear about this. Hope you got it resolved.

  3. Carla, love your blog, sorry about the ‘ugly’ comments too. Remember we are to be salt and light. Sometimes it is Not Fun!

  4. ps I had to laught about the “save me from ebay” comment. Oh, I can relate!
    I think I now have all the 17 mags from 1965 to 1971 (when I graduated from high school). 😀

Leave a Reply

