Made in the U.S.A. – ornament hooks

2012-12-20 08 (copy).18.50

We needed ornament hooks in December. It was so disappointing when I went to Wal-Mart and all of the ones there were made in… you guessed it: China.

So I thought I’d check out the paper clips and Bingo! Made in the U.S.A.

It just took a little bending and now I have good, strong, American made ornament hooks.

When I packed away the tree decorations this month, I put the hooks in the same can with them.

Next Christmas, I’ll know where they are.

3 Comments

Filed under Christmas, Made in the U.S.A., Making Do, Thrift, Wal-Mart, Wal-Mart

3 responses to “Made in the U.S.A. – ornament hooks

  1. very creative Carla! Bet they worked great!

  2. You creative kid, you. Verrry clever.

    • Thanks, Sandra. I couldn’t find my old ornament hangers, and all the ones at the store were flimsy ones. Surprisingly enough, these really worked out well.

Leave a Reply

