planned parenthood donors

If you’re a Christian, pro-life, and/or a conservative you probably don’t support planned parenthood.

These companies do.

If you spend money with them, then you’re also donating to them, also.

Please read down the list.  I encourage you to allow your faith to influence where you spend your money.

Adobe
American Cancer Society
American Express
AT&T
Avon
Bank of America
Bath & Body Works
Ben & Jerry’s
Clorox
Coca-Cola
Converse
Deutsche Bank
Dockers
Energizer
Expedia
ExxonMobil
Fannie Mae
Groupon
Intuit
Johnson & Johnson
La Senza
Levi Strauss
Liberty Mutual
Macy’s
March of Dimes
Microsoft
Morgan Stanley
Nike
Oracle
PepsiCo
Pfizer
Progressive
Starbucks
Susan G. Komen
Tostitos
Unilever
United Way
Verizon
Wells Fargo

List from The Daily Signal. Their site amended the original list of 41 to remove Xerox and Ford Motor Company, which had been erroneously listed on the planned parenthood website.

7 Comments

Filed under America, Current Events, Faith

7 responses to “planned parenthood donors

  1. Sandy Honaker

    Well, we’re all culpable- we all use Microsoft, Adobe, and probably most of our gas is from Exxon Mobil. I hate it that we as Christians have been put in the position by those above us to find out that the companies that run our very lives are supporting this horrible institution. I intend to boycott as many of these as I possibly can. I’m really angry about Bath and Body Works. They were one of my favorite places to shop for gifts. Thanks for sharing. 

    • Thank you for your thoughtful comment.

      Yes, it makes me furious what has happened to our country. Corporations are misguided, at the very least, to alienate a huge portion of their customers.

      How many will actually boycott? I’m afraid, not very many, because people just don’t like being inconvenienced.

      I believe that as Christians, we are called to do what we can. Personally, I wouldn’t set foot in a Starbucks, or be caught dead in a pair of Levi’s or Dockers. (Levi’s worked against the Boy Scouts for years, trying to get homosexuals into the group. Who in their right mind would make children vulnerable? But they have succeeded. The Girl Scouts fell many years ago. No responsible parent would let their daughters go camping with male leaders but sadly, enough, there are people who will sacrifice their children to political correctness. One of the saddest photos I’ve ever seen, was the recent one of the Boy Scouts marching in the gay pride parade in San Francisco.)

      We go out of our way to buy brands that are not on the planned parenthood list or the list of the supporters of the recent supreme court decision. Often, we don’t get the product that we really want. In the scheme of things, that’s not a sacrifice. Christians all over the world are suffering persecution. Choosing to avoid an offensive corporation is really not much, but at least it’s something that I can do.

  2. Sandy

    I’m sick about this. Not because I have to shop at or give money to these places, but because we have been put in this position by those above us. It feels deliberate on their part to me.

  3. Mike

    I don’t think your list is a complete list. I want to boycott Planned Parenthood donors and let them know I am doing it. For example, I have an account with American Express I want to close. According to your list, replacing it with an account with Bank of America would be moving from one PP donor to another. I have an account with Capital One. Your side does not mention them but another site I saw said they were donors. When you contact these companies, they do not tell you if they are donors or not. So until someone can provide a complete and accurate list, boycotting would be a hit or miss proposition.

    • Mike, I think you’re correct that the list is incomplete. The list was originally taken from planned parenthood’s own website. However at the request of the corporations who were exposed, they requested pp remove the list.

      In the past, I’ve known of other corporations which funded pp but weren’t on this current list. I don’t know if they quit donating to them, but I sure hope so!

      As to the problem of boycotting without the complete list: we aren’t responsible for what we don’t know. But we are responsible for what we do know.

      Thanks for visiting and your thoughtful comment.

      • Mike

        Thank you for your reply and insight. This is a difficult decision when we are talking about boycott. For example, Susan G Komen has been a supporter of PP and I verified that to be a fact. Their support is conditional on all their gifts be used exclusively for mammograms, which sounds reasonable given their mission. But just like taxpayer funds, how do you ascertain that PP’s agreement to do that, and their agreement to not use taxpayer money for abortions are carried out? I do not trust PP to be good stewards of my tax dollars but can they be trusted to be good stewards of Komen’s contributions as well? BTW, I appreciate what you are doing!

Leave a Reply

